restaurant review: nostrano

Yelp Review 09/16/2013

We started off with the bruschetta which is probably the best I’ve ever had. I wish they had more of it on the dish and not just two slices of bread. I also vote for an abundance of artichokes, but maybe that’s just me.

I ordered the rabbit dish and boyfriend has the orecchiette. My dish was definitely not as I expected had I not looked at the pictures here on Yelp, but it tasted pretty good. The gnocchi was a great consistency and the confit mixed in with the mushrooms was a perfect mix. Again, more more more!

He liked the orecchiette but did say the sausage was a little too salty for his taste. He likes his pasta more cooked than it really was but he still enjoyed it.

To be honest, the food was great but there’s something about it that isn’t exactly making us want to go back anytime soon. Maybe it’s the menu choices? We definitely would like to come back and try the quail. Or have a few drinks.

Nostrano
111 S Hamilton St
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 395-3295
nostranomadison.com

Leave a Reply

